Annual Meeting


AGE 51st Annual Meeting:
Current Topics Leading Research in Aging
June 8-11, 2023   |   Omni - Oklahoma City, OK, USA

2023 Program
Program PDF
2023 Speakers & Poster Presenters
AGE 2023 Presenter Abstracts
AGE 2023 Photos

AGE 2022 Awards

Denham Harman Research Award
Rafael de Cabo, NIA-NIH

Exceptional Mentor Award
Arlan Richardson, OU Health Sciences Center
Women in AGE Mentoring Award
Rozalyn Anderson, University of Wisconsin Madison

Women in AGE Scientific Achievement Award

Early Career Scholar Travel Awards

Anner Harris, University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
Amanjot Yadev, University of Wisconsin - Madison Hospital
Erica Lorenzo, UConn Health Center on Aging
Faria Athar, University of Victoria
Nyssa Morgan, Georgia Institute of Technology
Rene Solano Fonseca, UT Southwestern Medical Center
Stella Victorelli, Mayo Clinic
Edward Anderton, Buck Institute for Research On Aging

Trainee Travel Awards

Agnieszka Borowik, Oklahoma Medical Research Foundation
Alaattin Kaya, Virginia Commonwealth University
Brianah McCoy, Arizona State University
Diana Marcu, University of Glasgow
Dorota Skowronska-Krawczyk, University of California at Irvine
Heidi Pak, University of Texas Southwestern
Hongjie Li, Baylor College of Medicine
Ingrid van der Pluijm, Erasmus University Medical Center
Kejun Ying, Harvard Medical School
Layla Brassington, Arizona State University
Leena Bharath, Merrimack College
Manish Chamoli, Buck Institute for Research on Aging
Maria Forni, Yale University
Ming Yang, University of Washington
Nathan Basisty, National Institute on Aging, NIH
Nidheesh Thadathil, University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Payel Sen, National Institute on Aging, NIH
Tianpeng Zhang, University of Minnesota

Walter R. Nicolai Award
Kristi Dietert, UT Health SA

Paul F. Glenn Award
Gavin Pharaoh, University of Washington
Poster Pitches Awards 

Abigail Brown, Brown University
Alexis Carey, Johns Hopkins University
Matthew Engel, Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Paul Timothy Gomez, Mayo Clinic

Poster Awards
Eric Moore, University of Oklahoma Health Science Center
Hashan Jayarathne, Wayne State University
Jordan Fuqua, Oklahoma Medical Research Foundation
Lesly Turcios-Hernandez, Virginia Commonwealth University
Michael Alcaraz, Sanford Burnham Prebys Medical Discovery Institute
Sabira Jazir, University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center

Data Blitz Awards

Roshini Sathiaseelsan, University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Rafal Gulej, Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Jiyeon Noh, Texas A&M University
Ramasamy Selvarani, University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center

Letter From The President

Holly Van Remmen, PhD, FAAA
Oklahoma Medical Research Foundation

Dear Colleagues,

It seems not very long ago that we were all convened in San Antonio for an exciting annual meeting! Now I am pleased to announce that our plans for the 2023 meeting of the American Aging Association to be held next June 8-11 in Oklahoma City are well underway. The Organizing Committee has put together a fantastic scientific program, covering important topics in aging ranging from exercise and intra organ communication, model systems, resilience, and various aspects of metabolism to genetics, epigenetics, genome stability and chromatin alterations. We will also continue our new tradition of one session organized by the Trainee Chapter. This year that session will be organized by Sarah Ocanas and Alice Kane and will cover the Utility and Limitation of Epigenetic Clocks.  Read More>>