Fellows of AGE

An individual may become a Fellow following nomination by another Fellow. Before nominating a person, please take a look below at the current fellow list. Criteria for Fellowship include major contributions to biomedical aging research as recognized by the Awards Committee including:

  • Five years of continuous membership, or three years if also serving on the Board of Directors or as an Officer of AGE (President, Secretary, Treasurer, EC member)
  • A minimum of five first or senior authored primary papers in peer-reviewed journals describing original investigations relevant to biomedical aging
  • Active engagement in the field of aging

The nomination application consists of:

  • A nomination letter describing the nominee’s qualifications and required criteria
  • The nominee’s CV. No self­ nominations will be accepted.

New AGE Fellows to be inducted for 2024:

David Allison, PhD, Scott Leiser, PhD, Benjamin Miller, PhD, and George Sutphin, PhD


The following individuals have been honored as Fellows by the American Aging Association:

Robert G. Allen

David Allison

Rozalyn Anderson

R. Michael Anson

Robert Arking

Arthur K. Balin

Sheldon S. Ball

Andrzej Bartke

Paula Bickford

Jeffrey B. Blumberg

Greg Brewer

Holly Brown-Borg

Rochelle Buffenstein

David L. Busbee

Christy Carter

Cheryl Conover

Kelvin Davies

Aubrey de Grey

Gregory M. Fahy

Robert A. Floyd

Michael Forster

Veronica Galvan

Kristen Gribble

Barbara C. Hansen

S. Mitchell Harman

John O. Holloszy

Donna Holmes

Peter Hornsby

Donald K. Ingram

Heinrich Jasper

LiLi Ji

Thomas Johnson

Matt Kaeberlein

Kylie Kavanagh

Dudley W. Lamming

Scott Leiser

Michal Masternak

Julie Mattison

Janet McElhaney

Mohsen Meydani

Simin Nikbin Meydani

Benjamin Miller

James Nelson

Janko Nikolich-Zugich

Viviana Perez

Bernard Rabin

Barry Reisberg

Arlan Richardson

Doug Rosene

George S. Roth

Adam Salmon

Christian Sell

Barbara Shukitt-Hale

Raj S. Sohal

William Sonntag

Nathalie Sumien

George Sutphin

LaDora Thompson

Panayiotis Tsitouras

Holly Van Remmen

Mary Lou Voytko

Richard Weindruch



  • Douglas L. Schmucker

In Memoriam 

  • Linda K. Dixon
  • Denham Harman
  • Kenichi Kitani
  • Norman S. Wolf

Back to Top